Important information regarding the full return of all students to the academy from 8th March 2021
Read More

Term Dates

Outcomes Focused, Child Centred
Northern Education Trust

Term Dates

Outcomes Focused, Child Centred
Northern Education Trust

Term Dates – 2020/2021

Autumn Term (Total 68 days in term)
Staff Inset Day Monday 7th September 2020
Term begins for Years 7 and 11 Tuesday 8th September 2020
Term Begins for Years 8 and 10 Wednesday 9th September 2020
Term begins for Year 9 Thursday 10th September 2020
Half Term Monday 26th October – Friday 30th October 2020
Term ends Thursday 17th December 2020
Staff Inset Day Friday 18th December 2020
Spring Term (Total 58 days in term)
Term begins Monday 4th January 2021
Staff Inset Day Friday 12th February 2021
Half Term Monday 15th February – Friday 19th February 2021
Term ends Thursday 1st April 2021
Summer Term (Total 64 days in term)
Term begins Monday 19th April 2021
Bank Holiday Monday 3rd May 2021
Bank Holiday Monday 31st May 2021
Half Term Tuesday 1st June – Friday 4th June 2021
Term ends Friday 23rd July 2021

Kearsley Academy follows the Bolton School holiday pattern. Full details can be found on the Bolton Council website –http://www.bolton.gov.uk/website/pages/Schooltermdates.aspx

 

Term Dates – 2021/2022

Autumn Term
Staff Inset Day Wednesday 1st September 2021
Term begins for all Years Thursday 2nd September 2021
Staff Inset Day Friday 22nd October 2021
Half Term Monday 25th October – Friday 29th October 2021
Term ends Thursday 16th December 2021
Staff Inset Day Friday 17th December 2021
Spring Term
Term begins Tuesday 4th January 2022
Half Term Monday 14th February – Friday 18th February 2022
Term ends Friday 1st April 2022
Summer Term
Term begins Tuesday 19th April 2022
Bank Holidays Monday 2nd May 2022
Thursday 2nd June 2022
Friday 3rd June 2022
Staff Inset Day Friday 24th June 2022
Half Term Tuesday 31st May – Friday 3rd June 2022
Term ends Thursday 21st July 2022
Occasional Day for Queen’s Platinum Jubilee Friday 22nd July 2022

Kearsley Academy is a member of the Northern Education Trust.
We constantly focus on standards as we understand outcomes are paramount. Our decision making is driven entirely by what is best for children. By doing this we enhance the life chances of the children and young people in our care.